Families Acting for Community Traffic Safety
Order the FACTS program jump drive from the National FCCLA online store.
FACTS challenges members to reduce impaired driving and increase seatbelt usage in their community. This national program is sponsored by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration.

National Awards: Top Middle School – $ 1,000; Top High School – $1,000; Runner-Up Award – $500

Click the button below to link to the national FCCLA website section with additional information on the program awards application process.

Awards from Virginia FCCLA

The Virginia Association recognizes those chapters that submit the complete program award application online to national FCCLA by their March 1 deadline. Names of the submitting chapters are printed in the state conference program and appear on the screen during a conference general session, attendees receive a program ribbon for their conference name badges, and the chapter receives a program award certificate. Click the button below to open a document with instructions and information on Virginia’s program award process.

Direct questions about Virginia’s recognition for national programs participation to Deborah Will at debbiewillFCCLA@comcast.net.

Congratulations to:
Page County High School – Awarded 2023 Governors Highway Traffic Safety Administration State Winner by National FCCLA

2023 Virginia Award Winners in FACTS

Broadway High School
Colonial Forge High School
Eastern View High School
Elkton Middle School
Franklin County High School Eagles
Gate City High School**
George Wythe High School
Grayson County CATE Center
Halifax County High School Comets
James Wood High School
Lee Career Center
Liberty Christian Academy
Louisa County High School
Luray High School
Mountain View High School – Shenandoah
Mountain View High School – Stafford
Ocean Lakes High School
Page County High School
Page County Middle School
Patriot High School
Riverheads High School
Rockbridge County High School Wildcats
Rye Cove High School
Sherando High School
Strasburg High School
Stuarts Draft Middle School
Turner Ashby High School
Wilson Memorial High School

** 2022-2023 mini-grant recipient from Virginia FCCLA Leadership Foundation